Full Staff Listing

The University Relations team is charged with increasing awareness, affinity and support for UNCG by sharing the stories of our university. It’s work that we love to do on behalf of a community that leaves no shortage of inspiring people and programs.  Learn more about University Relations.

To get in touch with University Relations, peruse the staff directory below or contact our main office number:

University Relations
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
1100 West Market Street, 
Suite 201
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170

VOICE (336) 334-5371
FAX (336) 334-4602

University Relations

James L Thornton

Vice Chancellor for University Relations (Interim)
(336) 334-4314
jlthorn3@uncg.edu

Communications

Joe Gallehugh

Director of Communications (Interim)
(336) 256-0226

jgallehu@uncg.edu

Mike Harris

Editor/Staff Writer
(336) 256-0230
mdharri3@uncg.edu

Alyssa Bedrosian

Staff Writer
(336) 334-9769

a_bedros@uncg.edu

Jeanie Groh

Staff Writer
(336) 334-3890

jlgroh@uncg.edu

Morgan Glover

Social Media Coordinator
(336) 334-4411

mjglover@uncg.edu

Creative Services

Paige Ellis

Web Manager
(336) 334-4751
spellis@uncg.edu

Mark Unrue

Art Director
(336) 334-4745
meunrue@uncg.edu

Martin W. Kane

University Photographer
(336) 334-4748

mwkane@uncg.edu

Marketing

Operations

Sherri MacCheyne

Associate Director, Special Projects
(336) 256-1473
slmacche@uncg.edu

Natasha Williams

Communications Coordinator
(336) 256-1493

nawilli3@uncg.edu

Vickie Carter

Office Assistant
(336) 334-5371

vjcarter@uncg.edu