Full Staff Listing

The University Relations team is charged with increasing awareness, affinity and support for UNCG by sharing the stories of our university. It’s work that we love to do on behalf of a community that leaves no shortage of inspiring people and programs.

To get in touch with University Relations, peruse the staff directory below or contact our main office number:

University Relations
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
1100 West Market Street, 
Suite 201
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170

VOICE (336) 334-5371
FAX (336) 334-4602

University Relations

Paul Mason

Paul Mason

Associate Vice Chancellor for Marketing and Strategic Communication
(336) 334-5371
paul.mason@uncg.edu

Communications

Beth English

Beth English

Editorial Services Associate Director
Editor, UNCG Magazine and UNCG Research; Division of University Advancement
(336) 334-5998
etenglis@uncg.edu

Mike Harris

Mike Harris

Campus Weekly Editor
Assistant Editor, UNCG Magazine and UNCG Research; Athletics
(336) 256-0230
mdharri3@uncg.edu

Lanita Withers Goins

Lanita Withers Goins

Staff Writer
Bryan School of Business and Economics; School of Health and Human Science; Business
Affairs; Twitter/Social Media
(336) 3343890
ldgoins@uncg.edu

Michelle Hines

Michelle Hines

Staff Writer
School of Music, Theatre and Dance; School of Education; School of Nursing; International Programs; University Libraries; Student Affairs; Twitter
(336) 334-3207
mkhines@uncg.edu

Creative Services

Lyda Adams Carpen

Lyda Adams Carpen

Creative Services Director
(336) 334-4747
lacarpen@uncg.edu

Kevin Scalf

Kevin Scalf

Creative Services Assistant Director
Art Director, Recruiting and Enrollment
(336) 334-4746
kbscalf@uncg.edu

Chris English

Chris English

Photography Editor
(336) 334-4749
cwenglis@uncg.edu

David Wilson

David Wilson

Assistant Photography Editor
(336) 334-4410
dswilson@uncg.edu

Paige Ellis

Paige Ellis

Web Manager
(336) 334-4751
spellis@uncg.edu

Mark Unrue

Mark Unrue

Art Director
(336) 334-4745
meunrue@uncg.edu

Marketing

Andrea Spencer

Andrea Spencer

Copywriter
(336) 334-4411
abspenc2@uncg.edu

Operations

Sherri MacCheyne

Sherri MacCheyne

Operations Manager
(336) 256-1473
slmacche@uncg.edu

Becky Kates

Becky Kates

University Relations Librarian
(336) 256-1493
rekates@uncg.edu