Thirty-two students and a prominent Greensboro business leader were recognized by the Bryan School of Business and Economics and inducted into the Beta Gamma Sigma international honor society on April 9.

Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) is an international honor society for business students. Qualifying for membership is the highest scholastic honor a student in business can obtain. To be eligible, students must rank in the upper ten percent of their junior class, the upper ten percent of their senior class or the upper twenty percent of their graduate class.

Students who receive a BGS award must attend schools that are accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International).

Timothy R. Davis, executive vice president of BB&T, was inducted as an honorary member of BGS. He is an alumnus of the Bryan School and is currently serving on the board of directors of the UNCG Excellence Foundation. He has also served on the advisory board of the Bryan School’s Business Administration Department.
In-state inductees are:

· Alamance County – Elizabeth Bowen, Caroline Cardenas, Robert “Adam” Ford, Michael Ward

· Cabarrus County – Ian Kitchen

· Davidson County – Joshua Hulin

· Davie County – Gene Dwiggins, Ogechukwu Onwurah

· Forsyth County – Greg Phillips, Andrew Walker

· Guilford County – Nathan Asamaoh, Gwendolyn Exner, Susan Galiano, Jessica Gulledge, Brian Howell, Amanda Manuel, Catherine McDonald, Brian Moore, William Parish, Vikrant Rai

· Moore County – Linda Yow

· Randolph County – Freddie Ingle, Andrew Warner

· Wake County – Diana Phelps

· Wilkes County – Anna Reynolds

Out-of-state inductees are:

· China – Wai “Mandy” Chow
· Germany – Andreas Frische
· Michigan – Maia Richardson
· Pakistan – Ayesha Khan
· Saudi Arabia – Turki Alkhalifah
· Virginia – Lori Hutcherson, Jared Peck

Contact the Bryan School at (336) 334-5338, or visit