Fifty-five students were recognized by the Bryan School of Business and Economics at The University of North Carolina at Greensboro and inducted into the Beta Gamma Sigma honor society during the fall semester.

Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) is an international honor society for business students. Qualifying for membership is the highest scholastic honor a business student can obtain. To be eligible, students must rank in the upper 10 percent of their junior class, the upper 10 percent of their senior class or the upper 20 percent of their graduate class.

Students who receive a BGS award must attend schools that are accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International).

Inductees are:

  • Caswell County – Joshua Page of Cherry Grove
  • Catawba County – Braelinn Connor of Hickory
  • Chatham County – Andrew Jones of Siler City
  • Davidson County – Lottie Hensley of Denton, Jeremy Suits of Thomasville and Lauren Young of Lexington
  • Durham County – Kristen Crutchfield of Durham
  • Forsyth County – Rani Chatrath of Clemmons; Timothy Ferland of Walkertown; Keith Dunn, Kathryn Zuber and Adam Najmulski of Winston-Salem; Melissa McPherson, John Teeter and Song Ai Nguyen of Kernersville
  • Gaston County – Alexia Foy of Gastonia
  • Guilford County – Phillip Aydelette, Jonathan Cook, Matthew Fabish, Zachariah Lanham, Miral Parikh, Mark Parsells, Trishank Vadehra and Justin White, all of Greensboro; Jason Wray and Adam Brown of Summerfield; Steven Wagner of Browns Summit; Melissa Collyer of Oak Ridge; andGlenn Zimmerman III of Gibsonville
  • Harnett County – Heather Thornbrough of Angier
  • Henderson County – Victoria Kim of Hendersonville
  • Orange County – Candace Owens and Jonathan Woodward of Chapel Hill
  • Mecklenburg County – Krystal Benson, Joseph Hager, Victoria Logan, Kendra Rogers and Lyndsey Weckbacher, all of Charlotte
  • Randolph County – Stephanie Demetrelis of Archdale
  • Rockingham County – Tyler Stephens of Reidsville
  • Wake County – Leslie Ellison, Emily Johns and Holly Ward, all of Apex

Out-of-state inductees are:

  • Bolivia – Daniela Zapata Sapiencia
  • China – Mengchan Zhang
  • Georgia – Zachary Oliver of Athens
  • Illinois – Tim Jacks of Edwardsville
  • India – Parvathi Kandagal, Megha Gupta
  • Louisiana – Trisha Kemerly of Houma
  • Paraguay – Matthew Frow
  • Pennsylvania – John Muething of Bethlehem
  • Saudi Arabia – Najla Barasain
  • South Korea – Hyo Jung (Julie) Chang
  • United Arab Emirates – Ananya Huria

The Bryan School of Business and Economics helps students develop the knowledge and experience to become exceptional problem solvers that organizations and communities need. One of the largest business schools in North Carolina, the Bryan School boasts an AACSB International accreditation in business and accounting that puts it among the top 3 percent of business schools in the world.  Our students and alumni carry forward their Bryan School experience to make meaningful contributions where they work, live and lead.

For more information, contact the Bryan School at (336) 334-5338, or visit