Full Staff Listing

The University Communications team is charged with increasing awareness, affinity and support for UNCG by sharing the stories of our university. It’s work that we love to do on behalf of a community that leaves no shortage of inspiring people and programs.  Learn more about University Communications.

To get in touch with University Communications, peruse the staff directory below or contact our main office number:

University Communications
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
1100 West Market Street, 
Suite 201
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170

VOICE (336) 334-5371
FAX (336) 334-4602

University Communications

Jeff Shafer

Jeff Shafer

Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Communications Officer
(336) 256-0226

jsshafer@uncg.edu

Communications

 

Vacant

Director of Communications

Mike Harris

Mike Harris

Associate Director of Publications
(336) 256-0230
mdharri3@uncg.edu

Alyssa Bedrosian

Alyssa Bedrosian

Staff Writer
(336) 334-9769

a_bedros@uncg.edu

Morgan Glover

Morgan Glover

Social Media Coordinator
(336) 334-4411

mjglover@uncg.edu

Creative Services

Paige Ellis

Paige Ellis

Web Manager
(336) 334-4751
spellis@uncg.edu

Mark Unrue

Mark Unrue

Art Director
(336) 334-4745
meunrue@uncg.edu

Martin W. Kane

Martin W. Kane

Associate Director of Photography
(336) 334-4748

mwkane@uncg.edu

Marketing

Operations

Sherri MacCheyne

Sherri MacCheyne

Associate Director, Special Projects
(336) 256-1473
slmacche@uncg.edu

Natasha Williams

Natasha Williams

Communications Coordinator
(336) 256-1493

nawilli3@uncg.edu

Vickie Carter

Vickie Carter

Front Office Manager
(336) 334-5371

vjcarter@uncg.edu